Who to Ask for What

For specific topics not listed below, Middle and Upper School parents should contact their child’s advisor first and then, if needed, can try reaching out to the Dean, a Counselor, or Division Head/Director. Lower School parents should contact their child’s Homeroom teacher for all topics not covered in our FAQs.

For specific case reporting and contact tracing: ContactTracing@pingry.org.

 For technology: techhelp@pingry.org

Need to Report an Absence?

For absences, please continue to use…

Student Absence Upper School
usattendance@pingry.org
Student Absence Middle School
msattendance@pingry.org
Student Absence Lower School
lsattendance@pingry.org + email homeroom teacher

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT ACADEMICS or student schedules?

Mr. Allen Thomas

Middle School Academic Dean
athomas@pingry.org

Ms. Bridget Killian

Assistant Lower School Director of Academics
bkillian@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Student Life?

Mr. Graham Touhey

Upper School Dean of Students
gtouhey@pingry.org

Mr. Mike Coakley

Middle School Dean of Students
mcoakley@pingry.org

Ms. Julie Perlow

Assistant Lower School Assistant Director of Student Life
jperlow@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Learning Challenges and Special Accommodations?

Mrs. Marcy Cohen

Learning specialist, Basking Ridge
mcohen@pingry.org

Dr. Alyssa Johns, Counselor

Assistant Lower School Director of Social and Emotional Wellness
ajohns@pingry.org

Have a question about Emotional Support?

Ms. Maurisa Thomas, Counselor

Middle and Upper School Counselor
mthomas@pingry.org

Dr. Adam Rosen, Counselor

School Counselor, Basking Ridge
arosen@pingry.org

Dr. Alyssa Johns, Counselor

Assistant Lower School Director of Social and Emotional Wellness
ajohns@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion?

Mr. Gilberto Olvera

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
golvera@pingry.org

Ms. Alexa Lopez

Upper School Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
alopez@pingry.org

Ms. Bria Barnes

Middle School Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
bbarnes@pingry.org

Ms. Heather Smith

Interim Lower School Assistant Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
hsmith@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Attendance?

Ms. Karen Peake (Upper School)

(Upper School)
Registrar
kpeake@pingry.org

Ms. Pat Egan (Middle School)

Middle School Office Coordinator
pegan@pingry.org

Ms. Nadielle McArthur (Lower School)

Lower School Administrative Assistant
nmcarthur@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Health?

Ms. Jennifer DiBiasi

School Nurse, Basking Ridge
jdibiasi@pingry.org

Mrs. Joy Livak

School Nurse, Basking Ridge
jlivak@pingry.org

Mrs. Paula Edell

School Nurse, Short Hills
pedell@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Before- and Aftercare?

Mrs. Cindy McArthur

Director of Summer & Auxiliary Programs
cmcarthur@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Transportation?

Mr. David Fahey

Associate Director of Operations
dfahey@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Food Service?

Mr. David Fahey

Director of Operations, Safety and Strategic Initiatives
dfahey@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Athletics?

Ms. Carter Abbott

Director of Athletics
cabbott@pingry.org

Mr. Gerry Vanasse

Middle School Director of Athletics
gvanasse@pingry.org

Ms. Leslie Miller

Lower School Physical Education Coordinator
lmiller@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Tuition and Financial Assistance?

Mrs. Samantha Schifano

Director of Financial Aid
sschifano@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT College Counseling?

Mr. Tim Lear

Dean of College Counseling and Director of Student Support Services
tlear@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Admissions?

Mrs. Samantha Schifano (Basking Ridge)

Assoc. Director of Admission & Director of Middle & Upper School Admission
sschifano@pingry.org

Mrs. Sheila Ramirez (Short Hills)

Associate Director of Admission & Director of Admission, Lower School
sramirez@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT Enrollment?

Mrs. Allie Brunhouse

Director of Institutional Advancement
abrunhouse@pingry.org

HAVE A QUESTION ABOUT how to get more involved?

Ms. Margaret Santana