Wellness and Support

The well-being of the Pingry community during this challenging time is a top priority, and we realize that the ongoing uncertainty surrounding COVID-19 has been stressful for many. We are here to provide support and resources to members of our community, and we encourage you to learn more about our efforts on Pingry.org’s Wellness and Support page.

Counseling and Social/Emotional Support

Dr. Julie O’Rourke

Academic & Social Emotional Specialist,
Basking Ridge and Short Hills

Ms. Maurisa Thomas

Middle and Upper School Counselor
mthomas@pingry.org

Dr. Adam Rosen

School Counselor, Basking Ridge
arosen@pingry.org

Dr. Alyssa Johns

Assistant Lower School Director of Social and Emotional Wellness
ajohns@pingry.org

ACADEMIC SUPPORT AND ACCOMMODATIONS

Mrs. Marcy Cohen

Learning specialist, Basking Ridge
mcohen@pingry.org

Dr. Alyssa Johns

School Counselor, Short Hills
ajohns@pingry.org

Questions about Wellness

Ms. Jennifer DiBiasi

School Nurse, Basking Ridge
jdibiasi@pingry.org

Mrs. Joy Livak

School Nurse, Basking Ridge
jlivak@pingry.org

Mrs. Paula Edell

School Nurse, Short Hills
pedell@pingry.org

For more information, visit Pingry.org’s “Wellness and Support” page.